Home » News » Here

Latest News

< Back to posts

New Years Honours 2020

Posted: 07.01.2020

Comments: 0

The College of Paramedics congratulates the following ambulance services personnel who have been awarded the Queen's Ambulance Medal in the 2020 New Year's honours list:


QAM (England and Wales)

Thomas BAILEY, Paramedic, East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust.

Trevor BALDWIN, Senior Manager, Emergency Operations Centre, Yorkshire Ambulance NHS Trust.

Joanne REES-THOMAS, Non Emergency Patient Transport Service General Manager, Welsh Ambulance Services NHS Trust (WAST).

Nicholas RICHARDS-OZZATI, Emergency Medical Technician, Welsh Ambulance Services NHS Trust (WAST).


QAM (Scotland)

Gail Topping, Paramedic Scottish Ambulance Service



Our congratulations also go to Professor James Colville Laird, Director of Education and Medical Director, British Association of Immediate Care Schemes Scotland, who has been appointed MBE for services to Pre-Hospital Emergency Care.

Display Comments +

Add your comment +

You need to complete all required information before making a comment