Home » College Governance » Committees & Groups » Here

Honours and Awards Committee

The Honours and Awards Committee has been established to ensure that significant contributions to the paramedic profession are recognised through nominations for both formal honours, including the Queens Ambulance Medal, and College of Paramedics awards (Fellowship and Honorary Fellowship).

 David Davis (Chair)  NHS 111 Workforce Development Programme National Clinical Lead, NHS England
 John Donaghy  Principal Lecturer, University of Hertfordshire
 Andy Swinburn  Consultant Paramedic, East Midlands Ambulance Service
 Gerry Egan  Chief Executive, College of Paramedics
 Bob Fellows  Head of Professional Development, College of Paramedics
 Dahrlene Tough  

Consultant Paramedic, Scottish Ambulance Service.
Representative Trustee for Scotland

 Paul Gowens  Consultant Paramedic. Trustee Official for Professional Development