Home » College Governance » Committees & Groups » Here

Education Advisory Committee

The Education Advisory Committee exists to support the development of paramedic education from pre-registration curriculum guidance through to post-registration career frameworks.

The functions of the committee include:

  • Providing guidance related to the education and training of paramedics
  • Supporting the curriculum development guidance
  • Developing and review the post registration career framework
  • Supporting Universities to produce courses that allow them to achieve the College of Paramedics course endorsement
  • Adjudicating the entries for the Carol Furber award


College of Paramedics - Education Advisory Committee (EAC) Members March 2019

Lizi Hickson Trustee Offical for Education (EAC Chair)
 Kirsty Lowery- Richardson

(EAC Vice Chair) Lead Paramedic - Clinical Development, Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust 

Vacant National Education Adviser - England
Ian Teague Alternate National Education Adviser - England
Frank Armstrong National Education Adviser - Northern Ireland
Jonny Noble Alternate National Education Adviser - Northern Ireland
Vacant National Education Adviser - Scotland
Vacant Alternate National Education Adviser - Scotland
Neil Hore National Education Adviser - Wales
Vacant Alternate National Education Adviser - Wales
Mo Rahman Student Trustee, College of Paramedics
Antonia Cook Student Trustee (Alternate), College of Paramedics
 Bob Fellows

Head of Education, College of Paramedics

Matt Capsey Senior Lecturer, Paramedic Science, Teesside University
Gary Strong National CPD Lead (Education), College of Paramedics
Georgette Eaton Clinical Practice Development Manager for Advanced Paramedic Practitioners (Urgent Care) within the London Ambulance Service NHS Trust
Dr Vince Clarke Head of Endorsements, College of Paramedics and Senior Lecturer- Paramedic Science,University of Hertfordshire
Dr Ursula Rolfe Senior Lecturer Emergency and Urgent Care, Bournemouth University
Ken Street Senior Lecturer/Course Leader BSc (Hons) Paramedic Science SHSSW University of Portsmouth
Tim Hayes Deputy Head, School of Allied Health, Anglia Ruskin University
Darren Wilkinson Advanced Practitioner, Community Practitioner Alliance
Dan Staines Lecturer in Paramedicine, De Montfort University
Sakina Waller Lecturer Practitioner (Paramedic), University of Huddersfield
Sharon Seddon Senior Lecturer - Paramedic CPD Course Lead, University of Cumbria
Tristan Henderson Acadmic Lead for Paramedicine, University of Plymouth
Els Freshwater

Consultant Paramedic, University Hospital Southampton